A nice evening walk

After this evenings episode of 'The Archers' (grrrrrrr, that horrible man) with just Mollie and I left at home (boys had already set off for scouts) we decided to take a walk around the village. It was a lovely evening for it, and the forecast isn't great for the rest of the weekend, plus I needed waking up. I had hoped to spot an owl for my blip, but no luck there.

We took lots of photos of the dogs running, well, Bracken running. Bozli doesn't really do running any more. I can identify with him there. Further round the village I took pictures of the oil seed rape field and a tree. I quite liked it so it is my extra photo. But I liked this one more. Mollie, casual, with Bracken and the village church. The field to the left is where they have the car boot sale on the first sunday of each month! It's about 5 minutes walk from our house in Lower Gresham.

Home I found the stupid hen had pushed another egg out of the nest, and actually right out of the egloo. As I said yesterday, it will be a miracle if any hatch. The hens may be broody, but they don't seem to instinctively know what they are supposed to do to incubate the eggs. I'm leaving it to nature rather than interfering. The eggs will stay there for 3 weeks and after that I will discard them.

I was tired today. I don't like working full time, or getting up early, or all the travelling...moan, moan. So I am really looking forward to a nice lie in tomorrow, and now, I am off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.