Kenwood Chefette circa 1982

A lie in. At last!!!

I got up and showered at 10, then unfortunately let out a rather loud scream when I turned and found a really horrible spider, wet but still moving, right at my feet. I shouted AGAIN for my husband who sauntered in laughing. I wasn't laughing. God I hate spiders.

Jon & I went and bought some trellis to make a fence for the chicken run. We were home in time for coffee to find Mollie had expertly persuaded Henry to tidy his room, they had sorted his drawers, thrown out old clothes that don't fit AND changed the sheets on his bed. All without a hint or suggestion that it needed doing. Anyone want to borrow my perfect daughter?!

The afternoon was a bit disjointed. Mollie made some little cakes, wizzed up in my Kenwood chefette, a christmas present from my nan when I was about 16 & still going strong 34 years later! Who needs these fancy mixers everyone seems to have these days at hundreds of £s each!?

We took the boys into Cromer to watch the Superman v Batman film, then drove home to make a Chinese for tea, and a quiche for tomorrow. It also gave Mollie more driving practice, for her forthcoming test.

Took Mollie back in to Cromer for her late shift tonight, then collected Jon & H. Mollie will be picked up at 11 tonight.

So Saturday night is here and I'm just going to chill.....with chocolate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.