Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Cantor's Photo

A better day today. I'm still continuing to get my strength back and managing to do little bits.

However, I'm still not up to heavy stuff, so, today, the Wonderspouse was absolutely amazing and cleaned out all the boys' cages for me! That's 2 Furet Pluses and a Triple Furet Tower, for those of you who know about such things - a LOT of work! The boys and I are really really grateful for his help!

While the Wonderspouse was working, the boys all came downstairs to be with me, in an assortment of carriers and hamster cages. I had them out to play in small groups (I'm not up to all at once yet), and decided it would be nice to photograph them all. I put ALL the photos up on my facebook, here (hope the link works for non-facebookers), and chose this one of Cantor for my blip, since he's such a handsome chap and hasn't featured on a blip of his own yet (his friend, Hilbert, is on one of the pictures that I shall backblip when I get to it).

It feels like things are starting to progress again too. Some lovely rat people on facebook solved some logistic problems regarding cages for me last night, the Wonderspouse had a nice time at his poetry evening and even sold 3 books, and today I've needed a cup of tea for the first time in nearly 2 weeks (proof that I'm getting better).

And my study smells nice and the boys have clean beds to sleep in, which is wonderful. I hate for them to have anything but the very best, because they're such little wonders!

Tonight will be the first night I'm having proper supper too, rather than special "invalid food". Just a small portion, but I'm getting there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.