Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Pile of Girls!

Well, progress continues. I get a little better each day, and manage to do a little more. I've done some more backblipping of pictures that I didn't manage to upload at the time, and I've even managed a little bit of tidying in the house.

The Wonderspouse has proved his wonder yet AGAIN, this time by cleaning out the girls' cages - two Happy Houses and a Jenny, for those of you who know about such things.

While he was busy, I did a photo shoot with the girls, and cuddled each and every one of them and played with them. The picture above is just of a heap of them piled up together in their very temporary cage - they just looked so lovely. I often wish I was small enough to climb in and snuggle up with the ratties!

Once again, I've put the results of the photo shoot on facebook, and (again hoping the link works) you should be able to see them here. There are just three girls missing from the line up - Apple, Omena and Jabuka will be arriving in a couple of weeks, when Omena and Jabuka's brothers and sisters are old enough to leave Apple, who is their mother.

I've made progress with food too - pizza for supper tonight, although no wine yet - my body is still recovering from being quite so ill last week, so I'm taking everything very gently.

Now I'm settled in front of the telly, watching the Prom. I think it's unlikely we'll actually get to any Proms this year, partly because we're so short of energy, and partly because we don't really have the money for it at the moment. Maybe next year.

Anyway, at least I now feel that I WILL get better, even if it takes a while. Maybe we'll even manage to get our lives sorted out sometime.

Although I'm not holding my breath on that last one!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.