Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Soft Humans

So, last night I put Cantor (the darker one) and Hilbert (the lighter one), in their nursery cage, into my study so they could start to get to know the big boys, on the grounds that they were meant to be moving in with some of the big boys at some point.

However, we both decided that we wanted them back in the bedroom with us. We've grown accustomed to cuddling them last thing at night, and the Wonderspouse has fallen very much in love with them. So back to the bedroom they came, and, as soon as I'm up to it, I shall set up one of the bigger cages for them and they'll stay with us!

The Wonderspouse went upstairs this morning and came back with them in his arms, so I took a picture, and then had a cuddle!

Other news from the day is that I'm still making progress. I went out for a VERY short walk this morning in the sun. I didn't even get as far as the Village Hall (which is very close to our house) and I felt like I'd run a marathon when I got home, but it did also feel like an achievement.

We spent most of the rest of the day watching the golf - it was nice to see Ernie Els take the Claret Jug! Well done Ernie! :-)

My plans for changing the sheets and having a bath went out of the window - not quite enough energy for that yet, but I'll get there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.