... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Christ Church Meadow Magpie

Brighter iridescence in large.

I went to see the goslings by Christ Church Meadow (these ones or these ones) this morning, but couldn't find them; I'm not worried, because I didn't find the parents either so they have presumably taken themselves off elsewhere (perhaps for a weekend away...).
I had fun photographing the other birds that I found, including some Canada goose action (both angry chases, and peaceful visits to The Botanic Gardens), a whole lot of mallardy mooching (inc. "Mallartes", Using the footpath, Shaking his tail feathers"Sploosh"), and this very handsome magpie. It wandered over my way, so allowed me to be closer than had I approached it, and I even got some close-up pictures of its funny strut (3 photos right from here).

All of today's other photos can be found to the right of this running goose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.