At the Hairdressers

I've blipped myself in these rollers before but they make me smile so I thought I'd give them a second outing!
After dropping off the Little Misses I headed down to Harpenden to meet Mrs S at the hairdressers. It was lovely as ever!
A lot busier than when we normally go on a Wednesday so we couldn't sit next to each other at first. I like the fact that this is also a sneaky shot of Mrs S!
I decided to take the plunge and have some highlights done for the first time ever. I think it's finally time to address the encroaching grey! I had lots of pictures of very subtle brown highlights and, if I'm honest, the results are a little too subtle! 
Apart from a couple of orange streaks underneath. Sigh!
I'll have to avoid putting my hair up for the next couple of months and see what she can do next time I go down.
We had a lovely long lunch next door and then I headed back to get the Little Misses. 
Miss E was quite chatty when I picked her up. She's started up the band again and is in the process of re-establishing Spy Club
We bundled them into Miss E's room for a sleepover ridiculously early but they didn't seem to notice! After lots of lovely hysterical giggles - so much better than last night's tears! - they were asleep by 8.30pm. Allowing me and Mr K an evening of delicious spaghetti bolognese and Downton.
Only two series to go :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.