BradyBird

A few weeks ago I booked myself on an outdoor portrait course today at Clumber Park. I asked the lovely Bradybird if she wanted to join me and she did. Yay!!!
I had a lovely lazy morning in my hotel room - tea in tiny cups, chocolate chip cookies, breakfast news, fluffy towels and no yelling "shoes!!!" or "teeth!!!" at two minute intervals. Fantastic!!!
It was only about ten minutes to Clumber Park - a beautiful drive through bluebell woods and gorgeous parkland. Just as I was starting to panic that I was driving out the other side of the park having missed the carpark I stumbled across it and pulled into a space right behind Mrs L. Perfect timing!!
It's been almost three years since we last saw each other for a fabulous family day out at Blenheim but it didn't feel as if any time had passed! One woman on the course said she assumed we were good friends from home - because we were being so rude to each other. Ha ha ha!!!!
The course was really good, run by Going Digital. Naturally Mrs L and I were almost the last in so there was just time to get a cup of tea before starting. There was a bit of theory, a bit of getting to know our cameras before heading out into the beautiful grounds to take photos of each other.
My first attempt was horrific!! I had to pose a group of fellow students - all middle aged men - and completely forgot everything I ever knew about photography!!! I put two of them in the sun and one in shadow, didn't check a single setting and lost the ability to speak and use my hands at the same time!!
It got better!!
We took lots more pictures, learnt about fill in flash, had sandwiches by the lake, played around with reflectors (who knew?!!!!), skulked around in bushes and generally had lots of fun. It was a good day!!
Although it did make me realise how much I don't know about my camera!!
The drive home was a lot quieter than it was on the way up last night. Just me, my tea and the radio. Bliss!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.