Leicester Forest East

I'm propped up on about fifty pillows in a hotel room, watching a documentary about building a cruise ship, eating chocolate chip cookies and Blipping on the right day! Woohoo, rock and roll Friday night!!!!
I'm doing a natural light portrait course tomorrow and, because it's an early start, decided to come up tonight and stay in a hotel. With a spa!!
Unfortunately I didn't get here until after 9pm so won't be making use of the facilities.
The journey up was painless. I zoomed all the way, stopping only at Leicester Forest East for a 6" BMT on hearty Italian with everything except jalapeños. Yummy!! I'm about fifteen miles north of Nottingham and it was funny doing a journey I used to do every Friday night.
I hadn't been here for ten minutes when the fire alarm went off! I was on the phone to Mr K and had to hang up on him to get dressed (yes I had already changed and got into bed!!!!) but just as I was heading out of the room it stopped. Apparently someone was vaping in their rooms and set the fire alarm off!!!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.