Inconvenience Store

On Tuesday I had a note through the door that UPS were sorry to have missed me and that my parcel was in some indecipherable place scrawled onto the card. It looked a bit like behind the fence so I had a good look round hoping to God he hadn't chucked it over the fence as the parcel has my newly repaired lens in it! Not in the bins, not anywhere near any fence, not behind any bushes, not anywhere!!
I went onto the UPS website and it said that my local UPS collection point is Belci Convenience, a shop in town.
That's what the scrawl had said!!!
On Tuesday night on the way back from Fat Club (three pounds on so the less said about that the better!!) I popped in to the convenience shop to collect my parcel. No ID no parcel. Annoying but fair enough.
I went in again on Wednesday morning after dropping the Little Misses off at school. 
At 9.10am. 
The convenience store doesn't open until 10am. Grrrrrrr.
Third time's a charm and this morning on my way home from a delicious breakfast at the garden centre with Mrs A I went in and finally got my parcel. It took him so long to find it I was fully expecting him to say that he was sorry but he'd already returned it to the sender!!
Swimming with Miss L tonight. They were concentrating on backstroke and she was giddy and I was super proud when the teacher made everyone get out and stand on the side to watch her demonstrate her backstroke. She was bursting with pride as she got out and walked back to everyone. Made my day!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.