In the garden

Well, the middle one isn't technically from the garden, but it was definitely in the garden.

Today wasn't as full on as yesterday, but was very pleasant all the same.

We remembered the fallen ANZACs; I was pleased to hear the NZ national anthem being sung so beautifully, even if I can't join in at the moment.

Little Miss and I baked some ANZAC cookies, dipped in chocolate.

I made a lasagne for dinner.

Then we did some housework and some painting (Little Miss' pin board for her bedroom).

Now it's time for dinner and MKR (the second semi final - ooh, exciting!)

I'm not going to work tomorrow. I still can't talk so it's best not to push it. I'll hopefully be all right by Wednesday. I'll just have to take it quietly. I am at uni on Friday, so only have to make it through two days.

Anyhoo, had better go and make sure that the lasagne isn't burning.

What a glorious weekend it's been!

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.