A Purple Water Lily...Anzac Day

I got a bunch of Purple water lilies the other day...in the hope to get some  pics of the exquisteness of them fully open. Unfortunately these ones decided to stay sleeping...I threw a few out and cut the stems shorter  on the remaining two and floated them in a vase...they only opened to start shedding their beautiful purple petals. So...here is what I managed to salvage before the end of them...still so very beautiful.

I found out some very sad news about my friend Micheal who passed the other day...It left me feeling a bit reeling and discombobulated.

Flynn went down the gurgler today and we nearly took him to hospital.....(no doctors around because of Anzac day)......he is much perkier now since the lady next door who is a nurse gave him some medication to stop him throwing up and to take down his temperature ....what topped it all off was when we bought him some new lego.
He is so precious I think Jaiya and I get stupidly scared when he gets sick.......if it was me I would just ride it out.

Never a dull moment in this house thats for sure...always so much to do......and then I need to start thinking what I am going to pack. Jen is coming in a couple of weeks for the weekend...I will run the contents of suitcase past her (she's Miss Bossy Knickers on the suitcase packing front). I really never have been able to travel light...but i'm really going to try this time....except for my ever growing camera and lens kit.....I'm taking the motherload.


“Our prime minister could embrace and forgive the people who killed our beloved sons and fathers, and so he should, but he could not, would not, apologise to the Aboriginal people for 200 years of murder and abuse. The battle against the Turks, he said in Gallipoli, was our history, our tradition. The war against the Aboriginals, he had already said at home, had happened long ago. The battle had made us; the war that won the continent was best forgotten”
- Peter Carey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.