my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

It was the best of days...

... it was the worst of days, it was the age of wisdom, it was the age of foolishness..

*always* nice to start a blip by butchering Dickens.

Today was great because we held pamper event and 14 young people came to the library, had the opportunity to get their hair, make up, nails and henna done. Girls who don't often get the chance to be spoilt. It was fab, and really nice for me to work with my teen volunteers and lovely Lisa and Riya who provided the actual pampering!

Today was bad because of work stuff like... *zips mouth shut*

but I will say that cupcakes* could have been the final straw.

Today (Friday) I hope I have made moves forward to solving those issues.

*blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.