WAKE UP!

My throat is still sore, so I slept later than usual with T in Texas on a business trip.  No morning trip to the train station today. Raspberry's breakfast schedule suffered and I had to be roused with her expert cat hairdressing skills. Cat teeth are not quite as gentle as a comb, but rather effective alarm clocks! She has many tricks to get exactly what she feels she needs. She's enjoying her first nap of the day now in her bed by the computer, tummy finally full.

I'll take it easy today, but won't be able to help my friend who had a knee replacement a week ago. She doesn't need a spring cold and nasty throat on top that. 

I'll look out the windows happily, the leaves are unfolding by the hour. The fresh shades of spring are painting the drab landscape with every green hue in my paint box. I love this season, well all of them in New England, but spring is so full of green, one of my favorite colors.

I'm working my way through Elizabeth George's Inspector Lynley novels. I love her Barbara Havers character, and the other regulars. Easy reading,  some books better than others but they are all long. This one, #12 of 19 takes place on the island of Guernsey. George has a flair for language and interestingly plotted mysteries that keep me coming back. They keep me company on my Kindle and iPhone when I'm waiting for stores to open in the early morning or at the train station. I have about 4 hardbound books going as well. Books are very fine companions.

For the Record,
This day came in cloudy and cool.

One hand with a sore throat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.