The bus to Logan Airport

T has a short business trip to Dallas,Texas. The local P&B bus to Logan was over ten minutes late and we were getting a bit worried. The driver told us when he arrived that a couch had blown off of the back of a truck onto the highway causing all sorts of trouble!  It's also the end of the April school vacation and the traffic from Cape Cod is quite heavy too. Lots of folks waiting and enjoying the lovely sunlight before heading back to reality. T's well on her way now and seems like she will be at Logan in plenty of time. 

I woke up in the night with a very sore throat and headache. I felt a little something yesterday, but chalked it up to allergies. Tylentol has eased the throat and head pain and I can swallow without grimacing. I have not had a sore throat since I retired from teaching. Unfortunately, the stores were filled with sick, coughing children on school vacation all last week when I was out and about on errands. Very often teachers are sick when the every 8 week vacations roll around as well.

I was able to make us a nice shrimp and pasta meal before T left, so she is all set for her 4 hour flight.

I have nothing pressing this week, but I had planned to help out a friend tomorrow. She just had a knee replacement and her husband could use some time to doff his nurse's cap for a bit. I hope I am able to help on Tuesday. She's sick enough from the pain meds, she doesn't need a sore throat too.

For the Record,
This day came in sunny and warm.

On hand with a sore head & throat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.