Edging Diamonds

When I first started investigating the wilderness that was the garden of the house we live in, I found lots of interesting old edging stones - some with a diamond pattern along the top like this one, and some with a curved top.  I really liked them and saved them all.  Over the years I have managed to find places for a lot of them in the garden.

This is for monomonday diamond.  I looked for some of the sparkly kind but couldn't find any today!

Diamonds are a girl's best friend they say.
but I'm not sure they show the way
to a future shared full of happiness
or just a path of worry and stress.
A diamond of a man is worth much more
than any little stone be you rich or poor.
so forget the diamonds and go for the love
and treasure it forever like the stars above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.