The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Edstone Aqueduct (Monday 25th April 2016)

It was quite a busy day today as I drove from Newport to Stratford, with a number of stops along the way, dodging the showers. There will be an album of the day in the fullness of time, but for now I can tell you that I visited Wightwick Manor NT and had lunch there. The canal played its part in delivering goods to the manor and I stopped at Wightwick Lock to take a look and walked up to Wightwick Mill Lock.
I stopped again at Wootton Wawen aqueduct and then realised an ambition to see the Edstone Aqueduct just a couple of miles further on, the longest aqueduct in England, seen here from its eastern end looking west. I walked along the towpath in the other direction to the next lock and back.
The Extra shows the Stratford Canal at Waterways, where the Premier Inn is. It was my first time there and was an experiment to see if I could cope with them for future occasions. So far, the answer is NO. I'm feeling very stressed out and have already had to change rooms, a bit tricky as they were fully booked.

Tomorrow: Warwick

L.
25.4.2016 (2256 hr)

Blip #1816 (#2066 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #015
Day #2223
LOTD #1050 (#1174 including archived blips)

Taken with Pentax K-50 (Yellow) and Pentax smc P-DA 17-70mm F4 AL (IF) SDM lens

Canals series
Stratford Canal series
Landscape series

A Visit To Wightwick, 25 April 2016 (including Wightwick Manor NT and the Staffs & Worcs Canal)(Flickr album)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Prince - Alphabet Street (12 Inch Extended Mix) (1988)
The airwaves have been full of Prince's music since his passing, reminding us of his exceptional musicality and performance skills. Although obviously familiar with this single I did not know this superior 12" mix which is from now on the version I'll be listening to.

One year ago:
Bowood 2015 #19: Rhododendron Gardens

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.