The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Lower Compton (Tuesday 25th April 2017)

One thing I haven't done is take my camera around Compton Bassett, one of Calne's pretty outlying villages. This afternoon I found myself there and took a handful of pictures around the village pub, The White Hart, including some geese, sheep and lambs, with the permission of a man on a motorised mower at the side of the pub. There are some attractive houses further along but no obviously suitable places to park so I will have to continue my photo essay on another day.
Perversely, my blip was taken at the end of the road in Lower Compton, very close to Hills Pools, from where I have blipped in the past. Today there were Canada geese and moorhens but no swans. I'd seen these cows close to the road as I was driving up, but they'd gone further away by the time I reached my vantage point, but I liked the scene.

L.
25.4.2017 (2015 hr)

Blip #2090 (#2340 including 250 archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #004
Blips/Extras In 2017 #135
Day #2588 (513 gaps from 26 March 2010)
LOTD #1325 (#1451 including 126 on archived blips

A Visit To Compton Bassett, 25 April 2017 (Flickr album of 15 images)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Public Service Broadcasting with Tracyanne Campbell - Progress (2017)
Tracyanne Campbell from Camera Obscura guests on this track from the forthcoming album Every Valley, recorded in the former steelworks town of Ebbw Vale.

One year ago:
Edstone Aqueduct

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.