Life Savors

By osuzanna

Cuteness

I am still going through “Wetland withdrawal” so as soon as rush hour died down, I headed over to the Kenilworth Aquatic Gardens for a couple of hours.  The weather was really perfect and there was hardly anyone there except for the park rangers who were busy removing goose eggs from the nests to keep the population down.  Needless to say, the geese were kicking up quite a fuss.  I saw an Osprey in a tree, bluebirds, red-winged blackbirds, woodpeckers and lots of insects.  

I ended up down on the Marsh Trail and came across a Goose family with 6 goslings.  The parents were quite protective and one of them seemed to always be standing in front of the babes, but after a while with me standing completely still, they forgot about me and some of the youngsters wandered my way.  I knew right away that this bit of fluff and cuteness would be my blip for today.  See some of the other critters in the extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.