Going potty

The day ended in a panic as when we got home I couldn't find my wallet and I thought I'd left it on the floor of Al's car in Waltham Abbey. A few frantic minutes later Susan found it stuffed in an an unexpected bag. Phew, else I thought I was going to have to make a very early morning trip back to collect the thing seeing as I'll need it for all sorts of things in the next few days.

Another interesting day around at Al and Liz's. Very good food as usual, but with a different take as they've been trying alternatives to sugars and carbs. So we had cake with an ingredient called sukarin, which is extortionately expensive but has almost no calories, muffins made with coconut flour, lasagne made with tortillas and an excellent lunch; a salad with halloumi and bread made from spelt flour and rye.

As you can see the afternoon was spent around at a garden centre, Van Hage's buying stuff we didn't know we wanted when we set out this morning. This place had more pots than I've ever seen collected together in one place. But they had a measly selection of mowers and strimmers, something of which you'd expect a garden centre to have a very good selection. At a more mundane level I bought some lettuce plugs, and chillis and a packet of broccoli seeds to be going on with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.