Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Get off of my cloud

It looks like a beautiful spring day with blue skies, puffy clouds and green leaves starting to come through on the trees - but it feels like winter, it is cold! Not sure why we have got this cold weather again, two weeks ago I was enjoying the warm spring weather.

I started my next term's piano lessons again today - I am working on a little piece by Beethoven which is a Ländler, and my piano book describes it as 'a popular piece in the 18th century that is essentially an amateur domestic medium, designed for lady pianists of moderate skill and gentlemen string players of yet more slender accomplishments' Ha! That sounds about right for my less than moderate skill even though it is a horribly sexist comment, the cheek of it!

I hope no one has to go to hospital today, I think the junior doctor strikes will be causing some chaos. Although one junior doctor who was interviewed on Radio 4 said it is a good day to go to hospital as you would be attended to by a more accomplished senior doctor!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.