Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lilac

I spent the morning organising my events for next term's arts society - I have some interesting things planned, including a visit to London's Silver Vaults.

I was meant to meet a friend for coffee but it got cancelled which was a blessing in disguise as for some reason our fire alarm kept going off, and if we are not home to take the call from the monitoring company, they send the Fire Engine to our house and that would be such a waste of their time.

Another sunny day, but as I left the house to go to the post office it turned cloudy and then bizarrely we had winter showers - rain, hail and fat flakes of snow! It only lasted for a few minutes but all the shopkeepers were coming out on to the high street to see the strange weather!

The lilac in our garden is in bloom again - I love the colours and the smell!

Fun and games with politics at home and abroad in France at the moment. I can't quite keep up with Le Pen, I thought she was stepping down from her party but now it seems she isn't. Corbyn and May are going head to head at the moment - it's already getting boring, roll on June 8th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.