Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The last of the bluebells

Last night we had our (parents pf the school) camera group meeting - this term we are doing abstract photography, not really my thing but I am keen to give it a try. It is a good idea to be taken out of your comfort zone once in a while.

Today I had quite a bit of admin to do and was busy sending emails when my internet died - actually the internet was fine, it just stopped talking to my desktop computer - I fiddled around and did my usual sophisticated thing of switching the computer on and off and switching the router on and off - but nothing worked. It was so frustrating, and I had some banking to do and don't like to do that on my phone. So all day I had no access to the internet other than on my phone which is not great for large screen stuff. Eventually when Gavin came home he spent about 2 hours trying all sorts of things and finally it started working again.

I had to send out all Luke's 21st invitations today, so that took ages to address all the envelopes - including checking the addresses as some of them that Luke had given me looked like they had dodgy postal codes. I have just finished now, and it is already supper time and then I am going to book club. So no time to look at any journals today...

On my dog walk this morning I planned to photograph the lovely cowslips, but somehow these pink (Spanish) bluebells won me over. The bluebells are nearly all over here now, most are looking a bit forlorn and all the blossoms are off the trees already. So the spring flowers are over but where is summer? It was pretty cold again today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.