A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Route to the moor.

Lovely blue skies and sunshine this morning accompanied my neighbour and I as we walked the moor above our village at 8.00am.

Great skies and wide vistas all around made for a lovely start to the day.

Here we have climbed the field on the edge of the village (Moor-edge) before entering the woods that lead onto Harden Moor. You can see the top end of our village in the centre of the picture and beyond, to the left, is the village of Wilsden.
To the right you can just see Hewenden viaduct (much blipped) with Denholme in the far distance.
I liked this scene and felt it would be appropriate for Wide Wednesday so chose it for today's blip.

The sun continued to shine when I got home so I spent most of the rest of the morning in the garden dead heading daffodils and generally tidying up.
As I walked up to my Pilates class at 1.00 pm it was hailing. The sun is back now. The crazy weather continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.