A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

On the route

After this morning's walk which was relatively dry (in face very dry under foot) I set off for my hair appt. I realised I was on the route of this weekend's Tour de Yorkshire when I spotted the blue and yellow bunting and several blue or yellow bikes along the road from Denholme through to Shelf.

I decided to stop on the way back for a photograph of some of it in Queensbury. This is outside the Queensbury music centre. It was cold and wet which is not a surprise as it is the highest part of the MD of Bradford with part of it even called 'Mountain' and in my experience the weather is never good.

I took this with my new phone as I didn't take a camera. Not bad except without my glasses I wasn't familiar enough with it's use and this was the only still I got, the rest were videos!

On this morning's walk through the St Ives Estate the early golfers were out. It's late April, the blossom is out on the first hole of the golf course and there are lovely bluebells at the edge of the greens but the golfers are wearing woolly hats! Sums up the current weather I'm afraid. (One of the guys passed me a few minutes later and complained I hadn't let him take his hat off for the photo!)

Going to a nearby amateur theatre tonight with my neighbour. It wasn't planned so I'm looking forward to it. They're doing Ladies in Lavender. It was a great film so here's hoping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.