A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

The best ...

.so far!

My routine is now to make my sour dough on a Tuesday afternoon and after a long rise I knock it back and put it in my new banneton to shape it (picture 1.)
I then leave it over night to prove in the fridge. It rose really well yesterday and I thinks that's because I'm getting better at getting my starter ready in plenty of time.
It turned out beautifully from the shaping banneton (picture 2) and then it was baked first thing this morning et Voila! Picture 3 a lovely crusty loaf.
The best one yet, certainly as far as looks and rise go. It's always tasted good to be honest whatever the shape.
Cheers Paula and Gordon, looks like I'm hooked.

On the home from the messy bit of decorating seemed to be over and paint and paint have gone on today. The only problem is he is working with the conservatory door open. By lunchtime I think I can say I was nithered (to quote Look North's Paul the weatherman)
I was glad to go to Pilates where it was so hot she told us to take care standing up in case we all passed out.

A refreshing drink in the pub soon with friends will be very welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.