A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Snow, hail and gin!

A very bright and sunny start to the day with perfect blue skies and frost!
I was wishing that I hadn't got an appointment and therefore could have done the later walk as I drove over to Haworth for my pedicure. The views in every direction were spectacular and I thought I would blip one of them on my way home as I was running a bit late.

Toes done I came out to clouds. No sign of the blue sky and sun of earlier. So I decided to brace Haworth Main Street in open toed sandals and a warm winter coat of course!

Arriving at the top of the street, having walked up the main road, I took this shot as I liked the bright phone box and the the blue poster for the forth coming Tour de Yorkshire. I was cursing the chap standing resolutely on the far left of picture as I wanted to include all the Black Bull in the picture and the descending hill. Within seconds of taking this he didn't move but put his hood up as it had started to snow so I've left him on for the story.

I continued down the hill and popped into the odd shop despite my inappropriate foot wear. Back home and it has continued with bright spells but heavy hail showers and it's very cold.

The gin? A container has appeared outside the beautician's and I asked what it was for. Apparently the artist who owns the building is going to start brewing Haworth Gin. You heard it here first folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.