MEET HECTOR

Mr. HCB was going to pick up his friend early this morning for their last day at cricket for a couple of weeks, so I decided to get a lift with him and then walk through The Lawns, a beautiful local park, en route to meeting my friend, Nikki, for coffee at 10.00 a.m.

I happened to be passing a friend’s house at 9.00 a.m. and wondered if she was up (how very rude of me to think otherwise!)  Julia was up and although it was early, said how pleased she was to see me.  I was admiring her beautiful garden and we were talking about the show, “Cats”, that her granddaughter had been performing in last week, when Julia pointed out this cat, making itself at home at the bottom of her garden.  She told me the cat’s name was Hector, that he lived next door, and often appeared in her garden.  She seemed quite content to let him roam but I know that Mr. HCB would not be at all happy;  however, I guess it takes all sorts!

She didn’t know what sort of cat it was, but no doubt there will be cat lovers out there who do know and can enlighten me.  I’m not really a cat lover, but Hector does have beautiful yellow eyes and markings, and I suppose is quite appealing, so I decided that he might like to have a few moments of fame on Blip, so here he is.

It was soon time to leave to go and meet Nikki;  we had a lovely couple of hours catching up - I must be feeling better because I had two cups of coffee!

“There are two means of refuge 
     from the miseries of life: 
          music and cats.”
Albert Schweitzer (theologian and physician)

I think I will stick to music!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.