THE END OF AN ERA!

After spending a tearful ten minutes on the phone to someone at Isotoner early this morning, I was told the devastating news that they no longer produce the slippers I specially like in bright pink.  I told the young man that these slippers "had a life of their own" and when I started sobbing (only joking!) he said he was very sorry that he had not been able to help, but I might be able to find some bright pink ones if I looked on Ebay. 

Sad to say, although I went on Ebay immediately, no-one is selling any bright pink Isotoner Popcorn Secret Sole Terry Mules - to quote their correct description - so as I had seen that they had lilac ones in Debenhams, after meeting a friend for coffee, I decided to go and have a look.

I asked the young lady who served me if they had any of the slippers in bright pink but she said unfortunately not.  So I decided to “bite the bullet” and buy the lilac ones - well my favourite colour is purple, so I’m quite happy with lilac too and they did have 20% off!

When I got home, I realised that they might not match my pink robe, BUT they do match my anorak - what a bonus!  So I guess from now on, when I wear my purple anorak, I need to wear my lilac Isotoner Popcorn Secret Sole Terry Mules as well.  That will certainly make me stand out in the town centre. 

For those who think I am completely mad and haven’t the faintest idea what I am talking about, have a look at this Blip from May 2015.  

So now, because it would be dangerous to walk around in slippers that have holes in them, especially with the state my knees are in, the bright pink ones will be consigned either to a recycling bin, or I could even put them in the woodpile in the garden and let the insects and bugs enjoy them but if anyone has any other ideas, do let me know.

Cinderella is proof
     that a new pair
          of shoes slippers
               can change your life!
Anon

P.S.  In the last five minutes, since this has been on Facebook, they now think that all I will be looking at is slippers - I did sneak a look at the page they recommended, but the bright pink ones were out of stock!  Drat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.