FLOWER FRIDAY - AT THE RIGHT TIME!

This beautiful Iris, taken in our garden not long after 8 a.m. this morning is specially for my Blip friend, Shirleyray - she knows why!  I was dressed when I took the photograph and even remembered to change from my new lilac slippers into my old gardening shoes!

I took my Panasonic camera and also my iPhone out with me but realise that I need to just take the camera and work with that if I am going to get used to it, so after comparing shots on the computer, I decided to go back out just with the camera and this was the result - this is SOOC and only cropped.

I walked quite a lot yesterday for various reasons but definitely think I need to get myself a Fitbit - I have an app on my phone that measures my steps, and walking at lunchtime for 15 minutes, I had done about 3,500 steps.  However, as Mr. HCB was going to be late back from cricket and we had a Church Meeting to attend, I decided to walk and not wait for him, which took me 30 minutes and at the end of the day, I had only done 6,632 steps.  I’m not that good at maths, but even I know that can’t be right.  I don’t want to get obsessed with walking and steps etc, but it would be good to have a more accurate figure.  Any suggestions for a Fitbit that doesn’t cost too much?

“Every flower blooms 
     at its own pace.” 
Suzy Kassem

P.S.  After the saga of the slippers yesterday, a very kind friend, who lives in Pakistan, has said she will look in Debenhams over there to see if they have any bright pink ones.  Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.