SILLY SATURDAY

We went to our usual coffee meeting place at Jack’s the morning and it was a lot quieter than yesterday, when it was heaving.  Met up with several friends and had a good chat.

Mr. HCB wanted to go home and work in the garden - no surprise there - so I said I would go on the hunt for something for Silly Saturday.

I walked down Victoria Road and saw the Wiltshire Rod and Gun Shop so thought I would call in to see if they had a white Tilley hat for Mr. HCB to wear at cricket.  I had to buzz to get in - well not surprised with all those guns about - and a very nice young lady showed me the hats they had upstairs, but sadly no Tilleys.  

Anyway, she left me browsing and I decided I would take a few pics for the Silly Saturday challenge - this is my contribution - I think the extra is probably even sillier - a selfie - but the hat is purple so I was tempted, but at £55 didn’t think I would get my moneys-worth out of it.  Just hope they haven’t got CCTV upstairs but they don’t know my name so that’s OK.  

“Never underestimate 
     the healing power 
          of silliness 
               and absurdity.” 
Steve Maraboli


P.S.  Thank you to all those who commented and gave me information about the various Fitbits.  Someone suggested putting my phone into a pocket rather than in my bag, but as my trousers don't have a pocket, I found a little bag and hung it round my neck.  This morning it has seemed to work better  and "bounced around on my bosom"  how silly is that?  I have done 3,817 steps so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.