But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Nine Inch Screws.

A sort of spoof on the rock band, Nine Inch Nails, about whom I know absolutely nothing other than that Jnr is probably one of their fans since he sports a tattered old T-shirt bearing their logo. If I did hear the sound of one of their records emanating from his room, it would merely register as a very loud noise without any musical form recognisable to a person of my advanced years.
 
Being only one inch long, I submit that these screws are a suitable entry into the Tiny Tuesday Challenge, the only problem being that I am submitting them a day late. I was quite certain at the concept stage of the project that I wanted brass screws and duly made a visit to “HomeBase” to purchase some; it was while I was perusing the goods on offer that I realised that I had a large stock of these yellowish plated screws in the garage, thus saving me an excessively expense blip two days running. You have my word that they really are one inch long (though I could still be lying) and I’m afraid that I’m still fixated on yesterday’s Mono Monday theme of “Diamonds,”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.