Bluebell Blur

It was a sunny morning with cloud and rain forecast for later, so dog and I set off early for a walk in the Dancers End Nature Reserve in search of the Holy Grail - the perfect bluebell picture!!  I tried to get some very close up shots which is tricky (no space to move) and some more atmospheric images.  There were a lot of old branches and twigs on the ground so it was going to be impossible to get a vast expanse of blue.  I will add one close up of the tip of a bluebell which I took using the 50mm lens and reversing rings.  I particularly enjoyed the movement blur of the woods which gives the impression but not detail - everyone knows what a bluebell looks like! It also fits with the Abstract challenge for Thursday.

There is plenty of life left in the flowers so no doubt I will be back before the season ends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.