Babes in the Bluebell Woods

I have been busy getting ready for the mega Blipmeet week down in Cornwall - what started as an idea for a weekend away then escalated into a full week - there will be a lots of blips.  Worth following, amongst others, this week are Hildasrose and BlackTulip as we are all together in this escapade!  I wonder if one of them has packed the cauldron!

The bluebells are in full bloom at the moment and I have long wanted to photograph my grandchildren in amongst them. Although conditions were not perfect we decided to have a go today.  We have a back up date but then the weather could be even worse!

The girls looked gorgeous and, considering it was the end of a school day were remarkably cooperative.  We had taken a few balloons to use and some colourful umbrellas, although these were not needed - a couple of extras added.  

The woods were certainly not quiet during this time and I'd like to say that no bluebell was damaged in the making of these images .... but I would not be telling the truth!

Now to finish the packing.  Looking forward to next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.