Strawberry Girl

It was non-uniform day at Miss E's school. She dressed herself from head to toe in pink strawberry clothes and twirled round like a giant strawberry. She was happy!
When I got back from dropping them off Miss E's school called to say that she didn't seem to have any money. Oops! She needed £1 for the dressing up and money for the stalls and games they had organised. I had £3 for her in my pocket but had forgotten to give it to her!!
The school kindly lent her some for me to pay back when I picked her up!
Because I am that Mum!!
French was hard work today. I was there on my own and we did nothing but talk. Two solid hours of chatting!
And it's not the weather, hobbies and asking for directions but house prices, savings accounts, buying property in France, cruise itineraries, social work and why I liked Muscat!
Truth be told I did more listening than talking but I'm pretty sure she was talking normally and I could understand everything she was saying so some progress has been made.
It was exhausting though. I couldn't stop yawning for the last twenty minutes which got a bit embarrassing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.