A one photo day

I woke an hour after the alarm went off. Presumably, I did wake sufficiently to turn it off; just not enough to get out of bed. Decided to take my breakfast and head for work at the same time as usual, on the basis that as I was starting the day at an admin meeting a half hour after getting there, I could have a relaxed breakfast rather than rushing it, and then potentially being late. That worked out well. 

Interesting presentation of a patient and a literature review followed that hour. Given by the registrar who will be working with me for the next six months. The issue raised is one of great interest to me and I enjoyed the discussion. Really good to be back into that environment again.

Then I had a a teleconference about a hospital visit coming up in a few weeks. I chose to stay in the conference room, as it was unoccupied and I would not be even later than the half hour I was, as would happen if I left and went to the unit. During one of the times when I was listening rather than speaking I went to the windows and took this photo of Maungawhau (Mt Eden), another of Auckland's volcanoes, behind the Sky Tower.

When I got to the unit, it was to find lots to do, and I was there until almost an hour after my usual finish time. One photo is enough and it is associated with a good part of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.