Found A Fairy In A Bluebell Wood

"The sound of the weather outside makes it feel like I'm living in a lighthouse. Going to bed." I read that Tweet in similar conditions just before I turned in and set my alarm for 5:30 am. I was thinking positive and planning an early morning visit to a bluebell wood that lovely heterochromatic-eyed sheepdog Jack and his mistress had told me about. I had plans to capture wild hyacinths slightly differently as I've seen lovely Blips in all the styles I would usually go for. I thought the slanting early morning sunlight would be something to work with.


It was pretty dull when I got up but at least it wasn't raining. I had the wood to myself at first and then a woman arrived with four, beautifully behaved, black Labs. (Extras) No slanting light but plenty to interest me. I was delighted to spot a male fairy longhorn moth, shot him on a fallen silver birch and I'd achieved my aim. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.