Upturned Willow, Lake McGregor

I'm in Tekapo for the weekend, taking photos of the stars and the facilities at Mount John with the University of Canterbury.

After taking photos of the visitors touring the telescopes, I decided to head up towards Lakes Alexandrina and McGregor to take shots of the autumn colour.

I saw this upturned willow from the shores of Lake McGregor, so I caught it with my new Fujinon 50-140mm f/2.8 lens. Oh lordy, what an optic! I think we're going to have fun together. This shot reminds me of an inverse of 'that tree' in Lake Wanaka.

The skies weren't looking so good for night shots on Saturday night, but I managed to sneak some shots in the early hours of Sunday, so keep an eye out for those.

In the extra pics you'll see some more of the glorious Autumn colour from this gorgeous part of the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.