Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Cherry blossoms

An Avenue of Remembrance of Cherry trees was planted in our village as part of the war memorial, and I always love it when they come into bloom. They seem later than usual this year, probably delayed by the cold weather we have recently had, but now the blossoms are starting to bloom. I love their frilly petals and when there is some blue in the background sky it makes a good sight.

A quiet Bank Holiday weekend so far, we had a BBQ lunch today and are now relaxing reading the papers.

Tomorrow, we are going up to London as Thomas is singing with his school Chapel Choir at St Paul's Cathedral for Evensong. He has to be there just after lunch so they can rehearse so it will take all day, something he was not sure he wanted to do on Bank Holiday Monday! I reminded him what an honour it was to sing at St Pauls, so now he seems quite pleased about it. I have offered to take some photos of the choir, I hope I don't mess it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.