An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

School Days...

Archive Blip

...are the happiest days of your life.  Apparently.  

I can't complain.  I loved school.  And as I have recently archive blipped my P1 and P7 school photos, the next logical step was a secondary school photo.  

This is my Third Year school photo.  Strangely I don't seem to have recorded in my 1980 diary the actual date this photo was taken (I’m assuming 2-3 weeks before this date) but 3rd October 1980 is when the photos were given out in school, so here’s the extract from my diary from that date :-))
 
Got up at 7am had a bath.  Got our school photos in Registration class.  Mine is ok, Heather’s is a disaster.  Her hair and her shirt collar are all over the place.  She says her mum won’t waste money on it.   Got still life in art. I’m using pastels instead of paint. WS and I kept looking at each other.  I really like him.  Got an algebra test.  It was very hard so suspect I won't have done well.  Went to chippy at lunch time.  Got slides in French.  It was so boring.  Heather and I had the giggles.  We just couldn’t stop laughing.  After dinner  Anne and Agnes came round.  It was a terrible night (weather wise).  Sat in and played records then went down to the shop for sweets.  A gale was blowing.  Made up dances to the music.  Anne went home at 9.30 and Agnes and I went to her house.  I stayed over.  We watched Starsky and Hutch then went to bed.
 
Simple times!  Hahahahaha...


One of the songs we were listening to :)
   
 PS Just had a memory of the day the photo was taken.  I had three badges on my sweater - Two Police badges and a Japan badge.  As I waited in the queue to get my photo taken, the Deputy Head instructed me to remove the badges for the photo.  I duly did but just had time to sneak one back on before the photo was taken.  What a rebel!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.