An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Red Pepe Dungarees...

Archive Blip

This is my diary entry for this day.

Stayed at Agnes' last night.  Got up at 10 to 9, had cheesy beanos and watched some telly.  Came down the road.   Water was too cold to have a bath but I washed my hair.  Wore my red Pepe dungarees.

Anne came for me just before 12.  She's had her hair cut and it's really nice.  Did each other's make-up then went to the top of the road with loads of others, to wait for the Gala Day Float to pick us up.  Had to climb a ladder to get onto the lorry.  We all had streamers and balloons.  Went a tour around the village.  Loads of cars and people followed and there was loud music playing.  

Float took us to the park where there were lots of stalls and the shows.  JS had come out from Kirky for the Gala Day.  He's gorgeous AND taller than me!!  Met up with Agnes and Jean.  Spent nearly all our money on the waltzers.  The boy working on the waltzers kept spinning our waltzer round and round.  It was brilliant.  Jean nearly fell off! After our 4th go on the Waltzers he asked me out.  I said no.

Came up the road for my dinner and more money.  Went back to the park.  Jean lost her purse.  BJH paid us on the waltzers again.  The guy who asked me out is his cousin.  Spoke to JA for ages.  He's really nice, I like him.  He bought me a candyfloss.  Gary's big sister was selling bottles of Irn Bru
.



And on that final riveting fact about Gary's sister, the entry ends!

Every time I hear THIS SONG I'm back on those Waltzers  :)))

PS Red Pepe dungarees also mentioned HERE :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.