An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Girl interrupted...

Archive Blip -  13.04.20   See this blip for context :-)

Reading old diaries and blipping notable dates.   

The photo is my Youth Club membership card, which was issued a couple of weeks before this date, so is the most recent photo of me at this time.  I am 14 years old.

Diary entry Saturday 2nd May 1981  (but recorded October 1982)

"I will never forget today!  On this day 1981 R's motorbike crashed and I was pillion passenger.  I was admitted to GRI with serious injuries and after multiple procedures and operations, was finally discharged 16 months later in September 1982."

The next proper entry in my diary is dated 29th July 1981, the date of Charles and Di's wedding.  I have a photo from that day so I will record the diary entry on that date :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.