Somerset House

Woke up quite early this morning, but had a slow-ish start to the day,  I did clean the shower and change the bed though, so I was fairly useful.  Looked on Facebook this morning and saw that my sister was in hospital with a suspected blood clot on her lung.  Eek!  We texted each other and she assured me she was ok, but was waiting for various tests.  My Mum also phoned me, and said my sis had actually gone to the docs yesterday, then to A+E, then they'd given her an injection, sent her home and told her to come back today for a CT scan.  Anyway, long story short, I checked in with her again this evening and she was on her way home after a long day at the hospital, not with an embolism (thankfully), but with pleurisy.  Poor thing - our Dad had that once and I remember thinking how horrible it sounded (the lubricant around the lungs dries out, and he described it as feeling like pulling velcro apart every time he tried to take a deep breath. Ow.)

In amongst all this, Tim and I went into London after lunch, to go to the World Photography Awards exhibition at Somerset House.  It was brilliant - I really recommend it. The exhibition was much bigger than I was expecting, so we took quite a long time to go round it all.  Afterwards, we headed back over Waterloo Bridge and walked along the South Bank to Wagamama for an early dinner.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.