Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday Challenge: Wings

Today we went to the last day of the Rushden Cavalcade, a steam and old vehicle fair.  I was expecting a fairly small event but it was much bigger than I expected, with lots of displays, stalls and sideshows, and a funfair.  There was supposed to be an old Dakota aeroplane doing a flypast which I thought would be ideal for the challenge but it was cancelled due to the prospect of bad weather (which thankfully held off while we were there).  However, there was a conservation charity with a display of owls and kestrels where I was able to get this shot of a Common Kestrel stretching its wings.  Next door was a similar stand with snakes, lizards and tarantulas; the tarantulas were fascinating although I'm not sure I'd want to hold one, but the lizards and snakes were lovely.  I got to 'stroke' a large snake and was amazed at how soft and warm it felt.  I've added some pictures of the day to Flickr; link here.

Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting the challenge this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.