Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Who’s silly idea

..was this.  Or, what to do on a rainy Bank Hol?
 
Actually, it didn’t rain all day, it was shiny this morning while I was having a lie in busy with other things and it’s beautiful now.  But this afternoon was soaking wet, and that’s when I was wielding my camera. 
 
I picked the dandelion clocks yesterday evening as the forecast was bad and was rather hoping afraid they wouldn’t last the night in water, but they did.  Which means the answer to my question, what to do on a rainy Bank Hol? is: put the camera on a tabletop tripod, raise the flash,  grab a hairdryer and blow dandelion seeds all over your bedroom studio - in the dark.  The best bit, of course, is clearing up afterwards.  You can’t believe how many places they get.
 
So here’s my indoor shot for MonoMonday (hosted by Nickimags888 this month – thank you, Nicki).  The subject is ‘Wings’ and I wasn’t sure this – in the end deceptively serene blip - would qualify.  However, I see the OED says the meaning of wings includes ‘to carry through the air, to waft’, which is just what the dandelion’s funny little parachutes allows its seeds to do.
 
Cooked an – I thought – very passable pasta dish for supper and am now replete.  After this long weekend it’s going to be rather a shock getting back to more normal life tomorrow.  The guy mending my garden fence is turning up at 8.30am  :(
 
Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.