ramblingrose

By ramblingrose

CHARLESTOWN.CORNWALL

The weather cleared up this afternoon, so we popped into Charlestown..which is only 15-20 minutes away by car.I noticed a lot of hustle and bustle in the harbour, and straight away..I knew it had to do with filming. I was all excited!.Because I knew that Poldark was filmed here, as well as other places in Cornwall. In fact it wasn't very long ago, that Aidan Turner, Eleanor Tomlinson  and the rest of the cast were filming here! 
Anyway, as it happens today, the crew were setting up props etc, for a series coming next year called Taboo..staring Tom Hardy, set in the  early 1800's. So my extra photo is showing people building the set..etc.
I can't wait for a bit further on, as I will go back and hopefully catch the stars/cast Filming!!   More info on Charlestown here. http://www.cornwalls.co.uk/Charlestown-village.htm

UPDATE; THEY ARE FILMING THERE TODAY!! TOM HARDY IS THERE!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.