Daddy and Daughter

It sometimes takes me by surprise looking at Miss E. She looks different somehow! It's not that she looks anything other than eight, it's just that she looks less of a little girl; she's growing up!
It was swimming and Harris + Hoole as usual this morning for Mr K and the Little Misses. While they were gone I tried to catch up on the sleep I lost due to Miss L coming into our room in the early hours saying she was scared.
Due to waking up in the pitch dark under the crazy den?!!
She snuggled up to me and went back to sleep while I was left squashed, uncomfortable and wide awake. With painful, uncomfortable, squashed arms!!
I didn't get back to sleep once they'd gone but at least I had a bit more room!
After lunch we headed over to Milton Keynes. Miss L was desperate to take her pocket money to the 'games room' which I eventually realised meant the bowling alley which has one of those slidy coin machines.
It took her about two minutes to spend her entire £3.80 and then the tears started. Followed by the accusations that I should have told her she wouldn't win one of the toys balanced on the coins.
Give me strength!!
We went to Starbucks for tea, coffee and hot chocolate before heading to the cinema for Zootropolis. The Little Misses and I thoroughly enjoyed it for the second time and Mr K enjoyed it too!
Unfortunately during the film I got a terrible headache which got worse and worse all the way home. It was like my brain hurt! I went into M&S for some painkillers and clutched my head all the way home.
I went straight to bed from the car feeling sick with the pain. Awful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.