Shopping for Fish

Miss E sensibly hung on to her pocket money in the arcade yesterday. Rather than frittering it all away in seconds like her little sister!
She'd already decided she wanted to get another fish and we cleaned the tank before going out yesterday. In preparation for the latest lucky fish to join our household!!
She was really disappointed yesterday because we said we'd go to the garden centre and get the fish after the arcade. Then we suggested going to the cinema instead. She agreed fairly graciously after being bribed by hot chocolate and popcorn as long as we went first thing this morning.
And we ignored her sad face that made it look like someone had shot her puppy!!
So bright and early Miss E and I set off to the garden centre. Taking it very slowly. I forgot to say the other day that my tyre finally gave up its fight against deflation. I met my dad on Friday at Tescos garage and he pumped it up for me but the light came back on almost immediately as I was driving home and when I pulled onto the drive I could hear hissing . By the time I got out it was completely flat!
Mr K put on the skinny spare for me. A silly little wheel with a maximum speed of 50mph allowed!
It was a stressful journey to the garden centre!!
But we got there and Miss E agonised over her choice. Eventually plumping for a couple of small little stripey ones. I checked with the man who fished them out for us that our existing big ones wouldn't eat the two new titchy ones. He thought not. Reassuring!!!
We went home and out them in the tank. At the time of writing they're still alive. Woohoo!!
The rest of the day was pretty lazy. We tided up a bit while the Little Misses watched their rubbish. After lunch we all snuggled up on the sofa and watched Epic which we all enjoyed, followed by Maleficent which was as fabulous as ever.
As usual I cried when Maleficent kissed Auroura. And as usual my children rolled their eyes and thought I was being silly. They have no idea!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.