Black and white beach

Today was a good day. I had two assessments. 4 students got 100%, which kind of makes me think I'm doing something right. A few others got scores in the 90s and others were spread out evenly below, confirming that I had pitched the test just about right for the majority of the class.

Apart from that, it was report writing, marking, planning and professional development for members of my department. Business as usual really.

Tomorrow I'm going to see a man who's going to fix my hips for me. I had an appointment last week and for the first time in two years, I am hopeful that I'll be fixed.

After school, I took Cousteau (on the left) for a windswept walk on the beach. He found lots of other dogs to play with.

Then we went for a kayak (also windswept). It was hard work against the wind and we struggled putting them on the van afterwards. I'm suitably achy now and tired.

Tea then bed.

Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.