Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

MonoMonday: Jim and his Wings

I went to the local airport today to find some wings.  There were plenty but my favorite ones were on the little Pitt's Special aerobatic plane.  As I was shooting away, a young man approached me and I thought I was busted.  I hadn't noticed any "Keep Out" signs....  But he asked if I liked the plane.  I replied that I thought it was beautiful but it looked kind of scary.  He said that it scared him sometimes too.  Then I realized that he was the owner.  He went on to tell me the history of the plane.  It was built from a kit in the 1980s and he is the third owner.  He flies in aerobatic events and invited me to come to a private one on Saturday over a rural area north of the city.  He's only seen the place from the air so I hope I understand where it's going to be.  I liked this shot of him pushing the plane to the gas pump and it shows how small it really is.  Thanks to nickimags888 for hosting the challenge this week!

I have a dilemma...with the nice weather upon us, my days are very busy. I try to post my blip before I start cooking but by the time dinner is finished and cleaned up, it's almost 8 pm.  Then I spend the whole evening until bedtime browsing and commenting.  I'm feeling overwhelmed much of the time and Piper and her dad are feeling neglected.  I'm thinking of only commenting on days when I have time (but definitely a few times a week) and sprinkling stars and hearts on the other days.  I don't want to turn comments off again, but I understand if you want to cut down on your comments to me.  I'd appreciate thoughts and suggestions on this.  Thanks for understanding!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.